The 2017 Formula 1 World Championship may have come to a close this weekend at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix but the final track action continues at the Yas Marina circuit for the post-season Pirelli tyre test.

Every F1 team will remain in Abu Dhabi for the two-day tyre test to get to grips with the 2018 Pirelli tyre compounds which include the introduction of its newest compound the pink-banded hypersoft.

Grabbing the headlines for the test in Robert Kubica who will be in action at Williams in its 2017-specification car on Tuesday morning and Wednesday afternoon, handing over to Lance Stroll on Tuesday afternoon before taking over from Sergey Sirotkin at lunchtime on day two.

Kubica has tested for Renault in its 2017 car but was passed over for a 2018 F1 drive after the French manufacturer opted to take Carlos Sainz Jr on loan from Red Bull for a year. The Polish driver has tested for Williams at Silverstone and Hungaroring in a 2014-spec car with the Abu Dhabi test in the FW40 considered the final evaluation of the former Grand Prix winner who is aiming to comeback from his rallying crash in 2011 in which he suffered a partially severed right forearm.

Sauber are the only other team yet to name its 2018 driver line-up but have announced Marcus Ericsson and Charles Leclerc for testing duties this week – thought to be a major hint at its future race drivers pending ongoing negotiations about a potential Alfa Romeo engine naming deal.

McLaren has been granted special permission to run two cars at the test, with all other teams allowed one car, after it cancelled its private Pirelli tyre test in Brazil due to security concerns. It allows test driver Oliver Turvey and third and reserve driver Lando Norris another outing in an F1 car alongside regular drivers Fernando Alonso and Stoffel Vandoorne.

Mercedes sees Lewis Hamilton on testing duties on Tuesday followed by team-mate Valtteri Bottas in the car on Wednesday.

Ferrari is yet to confirm its driver line-up but is expected to give the majority of the test to Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen and Haas has only confirmed Romain Grosjean confirmed for Tuesday but Kevin Magnussen is expected in action on Wednesday


Here's the confirmed list of drivers to be taking part:

Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton (Tuesday), Valtteri Bottas (Wednesday)

Ferrari: Kimi Raikkonen (Tuesday), Sebastian Vettel (Wednesday)

Red Bull Racing: Daniel Ricciardo (Tuesday), Max Verstappen (Wednesday)

Force India: Nikita Mazepin (Tuesday), Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon (Wednesday)

Williams: Robert Kubica and Lance Stroll (Tuesday), Sergey Sirotkin and Robert Kubica (Wednesday)

Toro Rosso: Sean Gelael (Tuesday), Brendon Hartley and Pierre Gasly (Wednesday)

McLaren*: Fernando Alonso and Oliver Turvey (Tuesday), Stoffel Vandoorne and Lando Norris (Wednesday)

Haas: Romain Grosjean (Tuesday), Kevin Magnussen (Wednesday)

Renault: Nico Hulkenberg (Tuesday), Carlos Sainz Jr (Wednesday)

Sauber: Marcus Ericsson (Tuesday), Charles Leclerc (Wednesday)

*McLaren running two cars after cancelling its Pirelli tyre test in Brazil.