After being absent from the 2020 season calendar due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Formula 1 returns to racing in the United States this weekend. 

The Circuit of the Americas plays host to the first United States Grand Prix since 2019 as the 2021 title fight heads into its final stages with just six races remaining to decide this year’s world champion. 

Six points are all that separates Red Bull’s Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton heading into the returning US GP...

When is the US Grand Prix? 

The 2021 United States Grand Prix takes place on Sunday, 24 October. Cars will take to the track for two practice sessions before final practice and qualifying on Saturday. The grand prix itself takes place on Sunday afternoon. 

Where is the US Grand Prix taking place? 

The 2021 United States Grand Prix is held at the Circuit of the Americas within the jurisdiction of Austin, Texas. 

The circuit is 5.513 km (3.426s mi) long and consists of 20 turns. 

Where can I watch the US Grand Prix?

All races this season are being shown exclusively live on Sky Sports F1, while extended highlights will be shown on Channel 4 later in the evening.

All times are BST (British Summer Time, UK)


Live F1 US GP Practice 1 (Sky Sports F1) - 1700 (session starts 1730) 

Live F1 US GP Practice 2 (Sky Sports F1) - 2045 (session starts 2100) 


Live F1 US GP Practice 3 (Sky Sports F1) - 1845 (session starts 1900) 

Live F1 US GP Qualifying (Sky Sports F1) - 2100 (session starts 2200) 


F1 US GP Qualifying highlights (Channel 4) - 0830 

Live F1 US GP - Grand Prix Sunday (Sky Sports F1) - 1830

Live F1 US GP - Race (Sky Sports F1) - 2000

Live F1 US GP - Chequered flag (Sky Sports F1) - 2200 


F1 US GP Qualifying highlights (Channel 4) - 0005 

How else can I follow the US Grand Prix? 

Besides TV coverage, will be providing live text commentary of every practice, qualifying and race session in 2021.

Follow @CRASH_NET_F1 for the latest F1 news, analysis and paddock reaction.

Recent US GP Winners: 

2019: Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) 

2018: Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2016: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013:  Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 

2012: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar: 

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

Qatar Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12