2021 F1 French Grand Prix - RACE RESULTS
1Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing53 Laps
2Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team+ 2.904s
3Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing+ 8.811s
4Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team+ 14.618s
5Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team+ 1:04.032s
6Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team+ 1:15.857s
7Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda+ 1:16.596s
8Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team+ 1:17.695s
9Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team+ 1:19.666s
10Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team+ 1:31.946s
11Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 1:39.337s
12George RussellGBRWilliams Racing+ 1 Lap
13Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda+ 1 Lap
14Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team+ 1 Lap
15Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+  1 Lap
16Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow+ 1 Lap
17Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen+ 1 Lap
18Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing+ 1 Lap
19Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team+ 1 Lap
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team+ 1 Lap

The French Grand Prix returns to the F1 calendar following its cancellation last year due to the coronavirus pandemic, with the Paul Ricard Circuit hosting the seventh round of the 2021 season. 

Just four points separate Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton at the top of the drivers' championship after both drivers failed to score in Azerbaijan. This allowed Sergio Perez to claim his first victory for Red Bull ahead of Aston Martin's Sebastian Vettel and AlphaTauri's Pierre Gasly.

Paul Ricard has been a great circuit for Mercedes over the years as it looks to hit back following two disappointing races in Monaco and Baku. Ferrari is expected to struggle despite taking back-to-back pole positions, while Alpine will be hoping for a strong result on home soil, especially as Esteban Ocon has just signed a new three-year contract extension. 

2021 F1 calendar

Bahrain Grand Prix - March 28

Emilia Romagna Grand Prix - April 18

Portuguese Grand Prix - May 2

Spanish Grand Prix - May 9

Monaco Grand Prix - May 23

Azerbaijan Grand Prix - June 6

French Grand Prix - June 20

Styrian Grand Prix - June 27

Austrian Grand Prix - July 4

British Grand Prix - July 18

Hungarian Grand Prix - August 1

Belgian Grand Prix - August 29

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Japanese Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

Australian Grand Prix - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12