2021 F1 Italian Grand Prix - QUALIFYING RESULTS
1Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m20.685s1m20.032s1m19.555s
2Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m20.543s1m19.936s1m19.651s
3Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m21.035s1m20.229s1m19.966s
4Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m20.916s1m20.059s1m19.989s
5Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m21.292s1m20.435s1m19.995s
6Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m21.440s1m20.556s1m20.260s
7Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m21.118s1m20.750s1m20.462s
8Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m21.219s1m20.767s1m20.510s
9Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m21.308s1m20.882s1m20.611s
10Antonio GiovinazziITAAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m21.197s1m20.726s1m20.808s
11Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m21.394s1m20.913s 
12Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m21.415s1m21.020s 
13Fernando AlonsoESPAlpine F1 Team1m21.487s1m21.069s 
14Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m21.500s1m21.103s 
15George RussellGBRWilliams Racing1m21.890s1m21.392s 
16Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m21.925s  
17Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m21.973s  
18Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m22.248s  
19Robert KubicaPOLAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m22.530s  
20Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m22.716s  

The final part of Formula 1’s latest triple-header takes us to Monza for the Italian Grand Prix.

Home of the Tifosi and Ferrari, the Italian GP is a fan favourite for its atmosphere and iconic circuit.

Max Verstappen heads to Italy with a three-point lead over Lewis Hamilton after winning on home soil last time out at Zandvoort.

Red Bull hasn’t won at Monza since 2013 so it will be a good gauge of the F1 pecking order as it stands.

Like at Silverstone, qualifying will take place on Friday, with F1's sprint race on Saturday afternoon.

What to expect from this weekend?

Pirelli has nominated the C2, C3 and C4 tyres for this weekend's race.

Conditions are expected to remain dry throughout the weekend.

Recent Italian GP Winners:

2020: Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

2019: Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2018: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)

2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

2012:  Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)

2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)

The remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - October 31

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 7

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12