Colton Herta and George Michael Steinbrenner IV will migrate to Andretti Autosport’s operation for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Season.

The entry will be the fifth for the team completing another All-American lineup alongside Ryan Hunter-Reay, Alexander Rossi, Zach Veach and Marco Andretti. Harding Racing team owner Mike Harding will also join the effort as a team partner.

The move is a transition from Harding-Steinbrenner Racing running a bespoke effort the last two seasons with Herta joining the team for 2019. The team received engineering support from Andretti via its Andretti Technologies technical arm.

Herta reset the record book this season he scored a victory at the Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas, becoming the youngest winner in the history of the sport. He moved up to IndyCar this season after racing for Andretti in Indy Lights from 2017-18 and finishing second to teammate Pato O’Ward in the 2018 championship.

The move also completes a personal journey for the 19-year-old after watching his father Brian race for the team in the early 2000s. Brian is a partner with the team owning the No. 98 entry driven by Michael Andretti.

“It’s always been a goal of mine to drive for Andretti Autosport ever since watching my dad drive for them in the mid-2000s. I’m very thankful for the Steinbrenners and Mike Harding for their efforts through my career and continued efforts into this year. I’ve grown up around the Andretti team and many of the guys that have been working there since my dad’s days of driving are still with the team.”

“I’m really excited about the announcement to bring our partnerships with Harding Steinbrenner closer together,” added team owner Michael Andretti. “This partnership and expansion of Andretti Autosport will bring about a positive direction and new opportunities for all involved.

“I’m also thrilled to be able to keep Colton in the Andretti family. We’ve watched him grow and develop and we are excited to see the next chapter as he continues his charge in becoming a strong competitive force in the IndyCar Series.”