2022 Official Catalunya MotoGP Test - Monday (FINAL)
1=Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1m 39.447s13/67
2=Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Lenovo (GP22)+0.004s61/84
3=Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP22)+0.053s53/93
4=Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+0.111s4/81
5=Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.241s8/88
6=Jack MillerAUSDucati Lenovo (GP22)+0.295s6/68
7=Maverick ViñalesSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+0.333s31/77
8=Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.348s28/78
9=Enea BastianiniITAGresini Ducati (GP21)+0.397s27/54
10=Fabio Di GiannantonioITAGresini Ducati (GP21)*+0.516s27/56
11^2Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.551s64/66
12^3Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.580s57/72
13˅2Luca MariniITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)+0.600s30/62
14˅2Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.641s40/66
15˅1Remy GardnerAUSKTM Tech3 (RC16)*+0.750s35/76
16=Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)+0.888s9/96
17=Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)+1.027s22/53
18=Michele PirroITAAruba.it Racing (GP22)+1.163s16/74
19=Andrea DoviziosoITAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)+1.180s29/56
20=Darryn BinderRSAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)*+1.299s35/49
21=Marco BezzecchiITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)*+1.318s5/23
22=Raul FernandezSPAKTM Tech3 (RC16)*+1.697s5/47

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

Official Barcelona MotoGP records:
Best lap: Aleix Espargaro SPA Aprilia 1m 38.742s (2022)
Fastest race lap: Johann Zarco FRA Ducati 1m 39.939s (2021)

Fabio Quartararo will leave Catalunya having announced a new Yamaha contract on Thursday, extended his world championship lead with a second win of the season on Sunday, then having been fastest throughout Monday's official test.

Monster Yamaha's reigning champion spent much of the day at the head of a French one-two with Johann Zarco, before Ducati's Francesco Bagnaia - taken out at turn one of the race - closed to within just 0.004s of Quartararo.

Quartararo re-tried a different swingarm from the previous Jerez test, some engine maps in search of more power, plus different settings for his M1.

Bagnaia said the most significant item he had tried was a new fairing.

Pramac Ducati's Zarco, who completed Sunday's podium after Aleix Espargaro's last-lap blunder, rounded out a top three covered by just 0.053s after a massive 93 laps (a total beaten only by Alex Marquez, who rode for 96 laps despite being sore from his Saturday fall).

Aleix Espargaro - one of the first riders out on track this morning as he and team-mate Maverick Vinales worked through a range of new Aprilia parts, which Vinales said would include chassis, swingarm and aero - finished the test in a close fourth fastest (+0.111s).

Just behind was the top Honda of younger brother Pol, with Jack Miller sixth and Vinales seventh (+0.333s). Franco Morbidelli and Gresini team-mates Enea Bastianini (who also liked the new Ducati aero) and Fabio di Giannantonio completed a top ten covered by 0.516s.

Brad Binder, who tried a new chassis and joined LCR Honda's Marquez in riding right until the 6pm track finish, was the top KTM in eleventh ahead of the lone Suzuki of Joan Mir.

While KTM and Yamaha have already used their one fairing upgrade for this season, Suzuki and Honda joined Ducati and Aprilia in having new experimental fairings on track today, with Mir particularly impressed by the latest GSX-RR aero.

Takaaki Nakagami and Alex Rins missed the test after their big accident at Turn 1 of the race, Nakagami remained in hospital for observation while Rins sustained a wrist fracture.

Jorge Martin, runner-up to Fabio Quartararo on Sunday, was also absent, undergoing planned surgery for a nerve problem in his hand.

Testing took place from 10am-6pm

Round 9 of the world championship will then be held at Sachsenring, Germany on June 17-19.

This is Marc Marquez’s FINAL ROLL OF THE DICE! | Crash MotoGP Podcast 48 Part 1

Barcelona: MotoGP World Championship standings
Pos RiderNatTeamPointsDiff.
1=Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)147 
2=Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)125(-22)
3=Enea BastianiniITAGresini Ducati (GP21)94(-53)
4^1Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP22)91(-56)
5˅1Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Lenovo (GP22)81(-66)
6^1Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)73(-74)
7˅1Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)69(-78)
8^2Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)69(-78)
9˅1Jack MillerAUSDucati Lenovo (GP22)65(-82)
10˅1Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)60(-87)
11=Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)57(-90)
12^3Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP22)51(-96)
13^1Maverick ViñalesSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)46(-101)
14^2Luca MariniITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)41(-106)
15˅3Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)40(-107)
16˅3Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)38(-109)
17=Marco BezzecchiITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)*30(-117)
18=Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)26(-121)
19=Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)22(-125)
20^2Darryn BinderRSAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)*10(-137)
21˅1Fabio di GiannantonioITAGresini Ducati (GP21)*8(-139)
22˅1Andrea DoviziosoITAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)8(-139)
23=Remy GardnerAUSKTM Tech3 (RC16)*8(-139)
24NARaul FernandezSPAKTM Tech3 (RC16)*1(-146)