Marquez fastest in final practice for the Malaysian MotoGP before a heavy rain shower arrived Sepang, causing the likes of Vinales, Abraham and Torres to fall at Turn 10.

Torres was taken to the medical centre.

Pirro has replaced the injured Lorenzo, who withdrew after Friday practice due to his injured wrist.

Qualifying 1, for those outside the top ten after third free practice, will now get underway.

CLICK HERE for live updates

  1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 00.083s [Lap 6/10] 324km/h (Top Speed)
  2. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 00.192s +0.109s [6/6] 322k
  3. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 2m 00.295s +0.212s [5/10] 320k
  4. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 2m 00.346s +0.263s [3/9] 321k
  5. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 00.503s +0.420s [3/11] 322k
  6. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 00.614s +0.531s [5/10] 323k
  7. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 00.626s +0.543s [3/9] 323k
  8. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 00.818s +0.735s [4/10] 321k
  9. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 00.829s +0.746s [3/9] 316k
  10. Danilo Petrucci ITA Pramac Ducati (GP18) 2m 01.074s +0.991s [3/10] 321k
  11. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 2m 01.077s +0.994s [3/11] 319k
  12. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP18) 2m 01.275s +1.192s [4/7] 309k
  13. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 2m 01.277s +1.194s [4/9] 323k
  14. Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 01.343s +1.260s [3/10] 322k
  15. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 2m 01.391s +1.308s [4/9] 317k
  16. Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 2m 01.544s +1.461s [7/9] 322k
  17. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 01.757s +1.674s [3/8] 308k
  18. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 2m 01.818s +1.735s [4/7] 318k
  19. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 01.896s +1.813s [3/7] 316k
  20. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 01.920s +1.837s [3/6] 319k
  21. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 2m 02.010s +1.927s [6/9] 315k
  22. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP17)* 2m 02.258s +2.175s [5/10] 317k
  23. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 2m 02.752s +2.669s [2/5] 309k
  24. Jordi Torres SPA Reale Avintia (GP16) 2m 02.963s +2.880s [4/6] 317k

Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 58.830s (2018 pre-season testing)


By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...