Marquez obliterates the competition during opening practice for the Aragon MotoGP.

Zarco has been replaced by KTM test rider Kallio for the remainder of the season. Smith is making his final wild-card of the season for Aprilia, while Iannone is back on track after missing Sunday's Misano race due to a shoulder injury.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Aragon MotoGP - Free Practice (1) Results
1Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)1'46.869s19/19339k
2Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+1.617s16/16331k
3Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)*+2.001s19/19327k
4Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP19)+2.020s17/17335k
5Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP19)+2.232s16/18337k
6Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*+2.232s18/19333k
7Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP19)+2.361s15/16334k
8Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)+2.431s16/17335k
9Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+2.435s19/19328k
10Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+2.574s17/18330k
11Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+2.576s17/17327k
12Aleix EspargaroSPAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+2.639s13/15329k
13Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+2.696s11/16335k
14Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+2.738s18/18331k
15Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+2.840s17/18338k
16Andrea IannoneITAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+2.940s16/18330k
17Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+3.044s9/19329k
18Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP18)*+3.253s12/15331k
19Mika KallioFINRed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)+3.259s17/18334k
20Karel AbrahamCZEReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+3.286s16/16332k
21Hafizh SyahrinMALRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+3.549s17/17327k
22Bradley SmithGBRFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+3.586s17/17331k
23Jorge LorenzoSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+4.165s16/17333k

* Rookie.

Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo
SPA Yamaha 1m 48.120s (2015)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...