The final MotoGP test of the year is underway at Jerez, where most of the 2020 line-up will be spending two days on track ahead of the winter test ban.

Marc Marquez underwent checks in the Medical Centre following a fall at the final corner, shortly after 1pm. The world champion was declared 'OK' and later returned to action.

The track action was briefly halted by a technical problem for Michele Pirro and then a fast accident for rookie Lecuona, who escaped serious injury.

Fellow rookie and Moto2 champion Alex Marquez is based in the Repsol Honda pits alongside brother Marc for the first time.

Having split from Karel Abraham over the weekend, Avintia is yet to confirm the arrival of Johann Zarco and is instead giving MotoE rider Eric Granado his MotoGP debut on a GP18.

Miguel Oliveira and Takaaki Nakagami are absent as they continue to recover from shoulder surgery, while Francesco Bagnaia remains sidelined by the wrist injury at Valencia.

Testing began at 10am...

Jerez MotoGP test times - Monday (5pm)
1=Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1m 37.131s60/66
2=Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.754s59/68
3=Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.881s34/55
4=Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.958s51/67
5=Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.986s61/75
6=Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+1.096s22/66
7^5Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+1.122s58/64
8˅1Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+1.217s21/56
9^2Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (Desmosedici)+1.227s42/48
10˅2Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici)+1.343s29/45
11˅2Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (Desmosedici)+1.361s30/51
12˅2Aleix EspargaroITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1.369s32/53
13=Andrea IannoneITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1.620s42/49
14=Valentino RossiITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+1.628s59/63
15^2Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (Desmosedici)+1.972s53/53
16˅1Sylvain GuintoliFRASuzuki Test Rider (GSX-RR)+2.017s31/62
17˅1Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+2.282s67/68
18=Michele PirroITADucati Test Rider (Desmosedici)+2.521s8/27
19=Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Test Rider (RS-GP)+2.628s43/63
20=Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+2.802s33/38
21=Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+2.849s49/67
22=Eric GranadoBRAReale Avintia (Desmosedici)+5.925s18/21

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

Official Jerez MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 36.880s (2019)
Fastest race lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 38.051s (2019)

By Peter McLaren