A clever Quartararo wins the Doha MotoGP in Qatar from the Pramac Ducatis of Zarco and rookie Martin, who led most of the race from pole position and claimed a debut rostrum.

Mir and Miller clashed twice in the race, the Suzuki rider bumping the Ducati wide then Miller looking over out of the final corner and shoulder barging the reigning world champion.

The top 15 were covered by 8.9s!

All riders chose the soft rear tyre, but the four KTM riders opted for the medium rather than soft front tyre.

The Doha Grand Prix was the second of two back-to-back opening rounds held at Losail. Bradl was again replacing the injured Marc Marquez, who will undergo the next medical check on his arm ahead of round 3 in Portimao on April 16-18.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Doha MotoGP, Qatar - Race Results
1Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)42m 23.997s
2Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP21)+1.457s
3Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP21)*+1.500s
4Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+2.088s
5Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+2.110s
6Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Team (GP21)+2.642s
7Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+4.868s
8Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+4.979s
9Jack MillerAUSDucati Team (GP21)+5.365s
10Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+5.382s
11Enea BastianiniITAAvintia Ducati (GP19)*+5.550s
12Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+5.787s
13Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+6.063s
14Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)+6.453s
15Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)+8.928s
16Valentino RossiITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+14.246s
17Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+16.241s
18Luca MariniITASky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19)*+16.472s
19Danilo PetrucciITAKTM Tech3 (RC16)+16.779s
20Lorenzo SavadoriITAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)*+38.775s
 Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)DNF
 Iker LecuonaSPAKTM Tech3 (RC16)DNF

* Rookie.