Garcia wins after a chaotic final few laps in Barcelona, with the race red flagged due to a fall for Sasaki, Foggia and Artigas.
'All riders are conscious' was the message from the organisers, with Tech3 later adding: "Ayumu suffered a head trauma, but is conscious and on his way to the local hospital to get a complete check up"
The first 11 riders had already finished when the race was stopped - with Masia then dropped from third to fourth for exceeding track limits, giving Oncu a debut podium - while 12th place onwards decided by positions on the penultimate lap...
Catalunya Moto3 Grand Prix, Barcelona - Race Results
1Sergio GarciaSPASolunion GASGAS Aspar Team(GASGAS)38m 33.760s
2Jeremy AlcobaSPAIndonesian Racing Gresini Moto3(Honda)38m 33.775s
3Deniz ÖncüTURRed Bull KTM Tech 3(KTM)38m 33.878s
4Jaume MasiaSPARed Bull KTM Ajo(KTM)38m 33.839s
5Darryn BinderRSAPetronas Sprinta Racing(Honda)38m 33.964s
6Gabriel RodrigoARGIndonesian Racing Gresini Moto3(Honda)38m 34.077s
7Pedro AcostaSPARed Bull KTM Ajo(KTM)38m 34.140s
8Niccolò AntonelliITAAvintia Esponsorama Moto3(KTM)38m 34.558s
9Kaito TobaJPNCIP Green Power(KTM)38m 34.693s
10Stefano NepaITABOE Owlride(KTM)38m 34.743s
11Romano FenatiITASterilgarda Max Racing Team(Husqvarna)38m 37.094s
12Yuki KuniiJPNHonda Team Asia(Honda)+1 lap 
13Elia BartoliniITAAvintia Esponsorama Moto3(KTM)+1 lap 
14Ryusei YamanakaJPNCarXpert PruestelGP(KTM)+1 lap 
15Daniel HolgadoSPACIP Green Power(KTM)+1 lap 
16Lorenzo FellonFRASIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)+1 lap 
17Andi Farid IzdiharINAHonda Team Asia(Honda)+1 lap 
18Takuma MatsuyamaJPNHonda Team Asia(Honda)+1 lap 
 Izan GuevaraSPASolunion GASGAS Aspar Team(GASGAS)DNF 
 Ayumu SasakiJPNRed Bull KTM Tech 3(KTM)DNF 
 Dennis FoggiaITALeopard Racing(Honda)DNF 
 Xavier ArtigasSPALeopard Racing(Honda)DNF 
 Filip SalacCZERivacold Snipers Team(Honda)DNF 
 Adrian FernandezSPASterilgarda Max Racing Team(Husqvarna)DNF 
 John McPheeGBRPetronas Sprinta Racing(Honda)DNF 
 Andrea MignoITARivacold Snipers Team(Honda)DNF 
 Tatsuki SuzukiJPNSIC58 Squadra Corse(Honda)DNF 
 Riccardo RossiITABOE Owlride(KTM)DNF 


Loading Comments...