The 2019 World Superbike provisional race calendar has been officially released with Laguna Seca set to be replaced by an unconfirmed event in mid-July.

Earlier this month the US circuit announced World Superbikes would not be returning next season, with championship organisers confirming a replacement round will be found at an unconfirmed circuit.

Singapore V4, F1,

The 2019 season begins at its traditional opener at Phillip Island (February 22-24) before heading back to the Chang International Circuit in Thailand (March 15-17). Aragon retains its opening round of the European stretch of the campaign (April 5-7) before heading to Assen (April 12-14) and Imola (May 10-12).

Jerez returns to the World Superbike calendar (June 7-9) ahead of Misano (June 21-23) and Donington Park (July 5-7) which has been moved later in the season from its usual late May slot.

The unconfirmed Laguna Seca recplacement will take place on July 19-21 before the lengthy summer break until the Portimao round (September 6-8).

The 2019 season wraps up with the same trio of rounds as this season starting at Magny-Cours (September 27-29), San Juan Villicum (October 11-13) and Losail (October 24-26) – with the latter retaining its Thursday-Saturday schedule.

The official pre-season test at Phillip Island has also been announced (February 18-19) as well as an official mid-season test which remains TBA.

2019 World Superbike calendar:

22 - 24 February Australia Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit

15 - 17 March Thailand Chang International Circuit

5 - 7 April Spain MotorLand Aragón

12 - 14 April The Netherlands TT Circuit Assen

10 - 12 May Italy Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari di Imola

7 - 9 June Spain Circuito de Jerez - Ángel Nieto

21 - 23 June Italy Misano World Circuit “Marco Simoncelli”

5 - 7 July United Kingdom Donington Park

19 - 21 July TBA

6 - 8 September Portugal Autódromo Internacional do Algarve

27 - 29 September France Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours

11 – 13 October Argentina Circuito San Juan Villicum

24 - 26 October Qatar Losail International Circuit*

*Thursday-Saturday schedule