Loris Cresson will fly the Belgian flag in the WorldSBK Championship next season after landing a two-year deal with series stalwarts Pedercini Kawasaki.

The 22-year old is a familiar face in the WorldSBK paddock having competed in the supporting WorldSSP class since 2017, but made his premier class debut with Pedercini Kawasaki at the season-ending Estoril round and has gone on to complete several tests with the outfit in recent weeks.

Now Pedercini Kawasaki - which will race under the Outdo Kawasaki TPR banner in 2021 - has confirmed Cresson will race for the team for both the 2021 and 2022 seasons.

“I am happy to ride with Pedercini Racing for 2021 and 2022 in WorldSBK. It’s a big step for me in my career and as a man, a new challenge, a big one but I am ready for it. After the race in Estoril and the tests we have made sense I feel confident of what we can do together in the coming years. 

“It feels like I have a new extended family, it really has been a great atmosphere so far. Sure, we will learn from each other more but the feeling I have is already really good. I am sure we can improve every time we are on the bike and I hope we can go testing with the new bike soon.”

Though he had three full seasons competing in WorldSSP, Cresson’s best finish of eighth place came in 2017 during a part-season campaign.

Pedercini Kawasaki started the 2020 WorldSBK season with Sandro Cortese before the Moto3 and WorldSSP World Champion saw his campaign ended by a serious accident in Portimao that left him with a back injury.

2021 WorldSBK Rider Line-up (Provisional)

2021 WorldSBK Championship Rider Line-up (so far)
TeamMotorcycleRider #1Rider #2Speculated
Kawasaki Racing TeamKawasaki ZX-10RRJonathan ReaAlex Lowes---
Pata Yamaha WorldSBKYamaha YZF-R1Toprak RazgatliogluAndrea Locatelli 
Aruba.it DucatiDucati Panigale V4 RScott ReddingMichael Ruben Rinaldi 
BMW WorldSBK MotorradBMW M 1000 RRTom SykesMichael van der Mark 
Team HRCHonda CBR1000RR-RAlvaro BautistaLeon Haslam 
GRT Yamaha Junior TeamYamaha YZF-R1Garrett GerloffKohta Nozane 
Kawasaki Puccetti RacingKawasaki ZX-10RRLucas Mahias  
Orelac RacingKawasaki ZX-10RRIsaac Vinales  
RC Squadra CorseBMW M 1000 RREugene Laverty  
Barni RacingDucati Panigale V4 RTito Rabat  
Team Go ElevenDucati Panigale V4 RChaz Davies  
Outdo Kawasaki TPRKawasaki ZX-10RRLoris Cresson  
Benovo Action MGMBMW M 1000 RRJonas Folger  
Ten Kate RacingYamaha YZF-R1TBC Loris Baz
Motocorsa RacingDucati Panigale V4 RTBC Matteo Ferrari
MIE RacingHonda CBR1000RR-RTBC Eric Granado, Leandro Mercado