Tom Sykes claims pole position for the Sepang WorldSBK round with a decisive 0.756s advantage over Alex Lowes, with reigning champion Jonathan Rea in third.

Race one later this afternoon...

1.Tom SykesGBR Kawasaki Racing Team ZX-10R2m 2.246s
2.Alex LowesGBR Pata Yamaha Official WorldSBK Team YZF R12m 3.002s
3.Jonathan ReaGBR Kawasaki Racing Team ZX-10R2m 3.021s
4.Nicky HaydenUSA Honda World Superbike Team CBR1000RR2m 3.435s
5.Chaz DaviesGBR Racing - Ducati 1199R2m 3.485s
6.Markus ReiterbergerGER Althea BMW Racing Team S1000RR2m 3.549s
7.Lorenzo SavadoriITA IodaRacing Team RSV42m 3.612s
8.Jordi TorresESP Althea BMW Racing Team S1000RR2m 3.855s
9.Davide GiuglianoITA Racing - Ducati 1199R2m 4.052s
10.Michael Van Der MarkNED Honda World Superbike Team CBR1000RR2m 4.183s
11.Anthony WestAUS Pedercini Racing ZX-10R2m 4.440s
12.Leon CamierGBR MV Agusta Reparto Corse 1000 F42m 5.399s

Superpole 1:
13.Alex De AngelisRSM IodaRacing Team RSV42m 6.691s
14.Joshua BrookesAUS Milwaukee BMW S1000RR2m 6.699s
15.Xavi For?sESP Barni Racing Team 1199R2m 6.787s
16.Karel AbrahamCZE Milwaukee BMW S1000RR2m 7.192s
17.Luca ScassaITA VFT Racing 1199R2m 7.628s
18.Josh HookAUS Grillini Racing Team ZX-10R2m 11.197s
19.Saeed Al SulaitiQAT Pedercini Racing ZX-10R2m 11.320s
20.Imre T?thHUN Team T?th YZF R12m 11.720s
21.Dominic SchmitterSUI Grillini Racing Team ZX-10R2m 11.881s
22.Pawel SzkopekPOL Team T?th YZF R12m 12.277s
23.Gianluca VizzielloITA Team GoEleven ZX-10R2m 16.701s

Fastest practice timeLorenzo Savadori ITA Aprilia RSV4 2m 3.951s

Sepang official WorldSBK lap recordsBest lap: Sylvain Guintoli FRA Aprilia RSV4 2m 3.002s (2013)Race lap record: Chaz Davies GBR Ducati Panigale R 2m 4.707s (2015)

By Peter McLaren


Loading Comments...