Federico Caricasulo took his first WorldSSP pole position of the 2021 season during today’s Superspole session at Estoril. 

WorldSSP Estoril, Portugal - Superpole Qualifying Results
1Federico CaricasuloITAGMT94 Yamaha1:39.973s
2Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+0.121s
3Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+0.211s
4Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha+0.246s
5Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha+0.318s
6Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+0.485s
7Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa Clienti+0.581s
8Hannes SoomerESTKallio Racing Yamaha+0.594s
9Luca BernardiSMRCM Racing Yamaha+0.691s
10Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+0.799s
11Randy KrummenacherSWIEAB Racing Yamaha+1.067s
12Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+1.358s
13Kevin ManfrediITAAltogo Yamaha Racing+1.577s
14Christoffer BergmanSWEWoicik Racing yamaha+1.583s
15Marc AlcobaSPAYamaha MS Racing+1.623s
16Michel FabrizioITAG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+1.705s
17Federico FuligniITAVFT Racing Yamaha+2.063s
18Davide PizzoliITAVFT Racing Yamaha+2.094s
19Stephane FrossardSWIJura Vitesse Moto Team Yamaha+2.133s
20Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing Yamaha+2.323s
21Galang Hendra PratamaINDTen Kate Racing Yamaha+2.702s
22Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+2.806s
23Maria HerreraSPABiblion Yamaha Motoxracing+2.858s
24Luigi MontellaITAChiodo Racing Yamaha+3.021s
25Eugene James McManusIRLWRP Wepol Yamaha Racing+3.377s
26Pawel SzkopekPOLYamaha MS Racing+3.708s
27Shogo KawasakiJAPG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+4.679s

The GMT94 Yamaha rider was just over a tenth clear of Philipp Oettl and championship leader Steven Odendaal. 

Odendaal was one of the last riders to take the checkered flag as he pipped Jules Cluzel to the front row start. 

Can Oncu was the first rider to crash during qualifying which came on his second lap out of the pits. Luca Bernadi crashed whilst in sixth place, but the Italian was able to maintain a top spot with ninth.  

2021 WorldSSP Aragon Race Stats: 

Race One Winner: Steven Odendaal SA Evan Bros Yamaha

Race Two Winner: Steven Odendaal SA Evan Bros Yamaha

2020 WorldSSP Estoril Stats

Race One Winner: Andrea Locatelli BEL BARDAHL Evan Bros. WorldSSP Team

Race Two Winner: Lucas Mahias FRA Kawasaki Puccetti Racing

Best Lap: Andrea Locatelli BEL BARDAHL Evan Bros. WorldSSP Team 1m 39.520s



Loading Comments...