Winner of the opening World Supersport race at San Juan, Jules Cluzel topped warm-up from fellow Yamaha rider Manuel Gonzalez. 

With just six minutes gone, wildcard rider Matias Petratti had a crash in sector two which led to a red flag being deployed. 

Leading the way at the time of the red flag was Manuel Gonzalez, while race one winner Jules Cluzel was second and championship leader Dominique Aegerter third. 

The delay in proceedings lasted just five minutes as riders headed back out of pit lane. 

Oncu was one of the first riders to significantly improve as he went close to seven tenths quicker than Gonzalez’s early effort. 

The Moto2-bound Spaniard reduced the deficit to just + 0.072s, while Aegerter was a further tenth back in third. 

Oncu then got relegated to fifth as fast times came in from Cluzel, Aegerter, Gonzalez and Niki Tuuli. 

Gonzalez, who was second to Cluzel with just over a minute remaining went fastest, before the French rider set a first sub 1m 42s lap of the session to regain top spot.

World Supersport San Juan, Argentina - Warm-up Results
1Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha1:41.997s
2Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+0.026s
3Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+0.342s
4Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha+0.557s
5Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa Clienti+0.589s
6Peter SebestyenHUNEvan Bros Yamaha+0.604s
7Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+0.771s
8Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+0.876s
9Valentin DebiseFRAGMT94 Yamaha+0.973s
10Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+1.019s
11Unai OrradreSPAYamaha MS Racing+1.153s
12Hannes SoomerESTKallio Racing Yamaha+1.213s
13Glenn Van StraalenNEDEAB Racing Yamaha+1.362s
14Marcel BrennerSUIVFT Racing Yamaha+1.499s
15Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing Yamaha+1.502s
16Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+1.726s
17Sheridan MoraisPORWojcik Racing Team+2.335s
18Andres GonzalesARGVFT Racing Yamaha+2.544s
19Jeffrey BuisBELG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+3.617s
20Matias PetrattiARGYamaha MS RacingNo Time