McAMS Yamaha rider Jason O’Halloran topped the one-day Official BSB test at Oulton Park ahead of Tommy Bridewell and Ryan Vickers. 

Current BSB champion Josh Brookes was fastest to begin the day as he set a 1:35.347s ahead of Kyle Ryde and fellow Australian O’Halloran. Brookes missed what action teams and riders got at the weather affected Snetterton test a few weeks back following a finger injury suffered at Silverstone. 

Ryde has been one of the more impressive riders throughout pre-season so far and went second fastest again in the afternoon session behind RAF Kawasaki rider Vickers who jumped from seventh in S1 to P1 in S2. 

It was an identical outcome for O’Halloran too as he finished third fastest for the McAMS Yamaha team, while team-mate Tarran Mackenzie got his first proper run of the day complete as he only managed four laps in S1 - finished P27 with only Takumi Takahashi behind. 

Takahashi suffered a dislocated left shoulder during a crash at Druids in the morning session, which brought out one of several red flags during the day. Ryde was another to bring out a red flag in the final session as he crashed whilst fastest. 

The British rider was joined by new team-mate Bradley Ray for the first time this pre-season, as the former Buildbase Suzuki rider missed both Silverstone and Snetterton due to injury.  

1Jason O'HalloranAusMcAMS Yamaha1:34.581s
2Tommy BridewellGBRMoto Rapido Ducati+0.037s
3Ryan VickersGBRRAF Kawasaki+0.127s
4Peter HickmanGBRFHO Racing BMW+0.273s
5Josh BrookesAusVisiontrack Ducati+0.343s
6Gine ReaGBRBuildbase Suzuki+0.456s
7Glenn IrwinGBRHonda Racing UK+0.461s
8Bradley RayGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+0.553s
9Danny BuchanGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+0.558s
10Kyle RydeGBRRICH Energy OMG Racing BMW+0.725s
11Andrew IrwinGBRSYNETIQ BMW Motorrad+0.826s
12Christian IddonGBRVisiontrack Ducati+0.831s
13Danny KentGBRBuildbase Suzuki+0.839s
14Xavi ForesSPAFHO Racing BMW+1.231s
15Dan LinfootGBRTAG Racing Honda+1.524s
16Storm StaceyGBRTeam LKQ Kawasaki+1.548s
17Joe FrancisGBRIforce BMW+1.624s
18Tarran MackenzieGBRMcAMS Yamaha+1.743s
19Rory SkinnerGBRFS-3 Racing Kawasaki+1.977s
20Josh OwensGBRCDH Racing Kawasaki+2.051s
21Dean HarrisonGBRSilicone Racing Kawasaki+2.975s
22Brad JonesGBRIforce BMW+3.292s
23Bjorn EstmentSACatfoss Racing Suzuki+3.635s
24Michael DunlopGBRMD Racing+4.111s
25Brian McCormackIRLFHO Racing BMW+5.040s
26Ryo MizunoJAPHonda Racing UK+6.621s
27Joey ThompsonGBRNP BMW+8.483s
28Takumi TakahashiJAPHonda Racing UK