Full times from the first free practice session of the day at Hampshire's Thruxton circuit for rounds five and six of the British Touring Car Championship.

1Yvan MullerVX RacingVauxhall Astra Coupe1m18.972secs
2Gavin PyperGA MotorsportsVauxhall Astra Coupe1m18.982secs
3Matt NealHonda RacingHonda Civic Type R1m19.084secs
4James ThompsonVX RacingVauxhall Astra Coupe1m19.284secs
5Paul O'NeillVX RacingVauxhall Racing Coupe1m19.284secs
6Anthony ReidMG Sport & RacingMG ZS1m19.453secs
7Alan MorrisonHonda RacingHonda Civic Type R1m19.661secs
8Robert CollardCollard RacingVauxhall Astra Coupe1m19.935secs
9Warren HughesMG Sport & RacingMG ZS1m19.941secs
10Colin TurkingtonMG Sport & RacingMG ZS1m20.186secs
11Tom ChiltonHonda RacingHonda Civic Type R1m20.193secs
12Dan EavesTeam HalfordsPeugeot 3071m20.802secs
13James KayeSynchro RacingHonda Civic Type R1m20.900secs
14Carl BreezeTeam HalfordsPeugeot 3071m21.383secs
15David LeslieTeam Petronas SyntiumProton Impian1m22.849secs
16Luke HinesBarwell MotorsportHonda Civic Type R1m24.347secs
17Tom Boardman Varta RacingPeugeot 3071m24.478secs
18Alan BlencoweBarwell MotorsportHonda Civic Type R1m25.123secs
19Michael BentwoodEdenbridge RacingBMW 320i1m25.411secs
20Jim EdwardsVarta RacingHonda Accord1m26.346secs
21Paul WallaceGA MotorsportsAlfa Romeo 1561m27.104secs
22Phil BennettTeam Petronas SyntiumProton Impian1min36.131secs