The FIA has confirmed Racing Point will race with Mercedes engines rebadged under major sponsor BWT for the 2019 Formula 1 season.

Following the publication of the final entry list for the new season earlier this week, a number of small tweaks were confirmed, including Racing Point's engine rebadging.

The team - officially known as SportPesa Racing Point F1 Team - will race with engines known as 'BWT-Mercedes'.

BWT has been a senior partner for the team formerly known as Force India for a number of years, with the water company lending its pink colours to the team's livery for the past three seasons.

The rebadging of engines is not new in F1, with Red Bull renaming their Renault power units after watch company TAG Heuer between 2016 and 2018.

The other changes on the updated entry list included confirmation of Williams' new title sponsor, Rokit, with the team being officially known as 'Rokit Williams Racing' for 2019.

Ferrari has also undergone a minor name change, scrapping plans to race as Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow for 2019. The Philip Morris International-backed Mission Winnow scheme has been dropped from the name, which reverts to 'Scuderia Ferrari'.

You can see the full entry list here.