2021 F1 Belgian Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (1)
1Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m11.500s
2Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m11.597s
3Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m11.601s
4Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m11.623s
5Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m11.738s
6Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m12.158s
7Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m12.231s
8Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m12.359s
9Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m12.431s
10Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m12.515s
11Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m12.679s
12Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m12.907s
13Kimi RaikkonenFINAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m13.053s
14Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m13.081s
15George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m13.181s
16Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m13.328s
17Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m13.516s
18Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m13.847s
19Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m15.984s
20Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri HondaNo Time Set

Formula 1 returns to the Netherlands for the first time in over 30 years as it takes to Zandvoort.

Max Verstappen will have the orange army behind him as he looks to reclaim the lead from Lewis Hamilton in the drivers' championship.

Verstappen won last time out at Spa after the race was called off due to heavy rain with half points being handed out as a result.

On Wednesday, Kimi Raikkonen announced that he would be leaving the sport, potentially causing a domino effect with Valtteri Bottas moving to Alfa Romeo, while George Russell is expected to drive for Mercedes in 2022.

What to expect from this weekend at Zandvoort?

Pirelli has nominated the C1, C2 and C3 tyres - the hardest tyre compounds in its range.

The tight, twisty Zandvoort circuit isn't expected to present too many overtaking opportunities.

Keep an eye on how the tyres react to Zandvoort's iconic banking section at the end of the lap.

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12