21 former Formula 1 drivers line up on the 2019 Le Mans 24 Hours grid boasting a collective 1,232 Grand Prix starts and 36 victories.

Stretching as far back to 1993 when Pedro Lamy made his Formula 1 debut with Lotus at the Italian Grand Prix right up to Sergey Sirotkin, Stoffel Vandoorne and a certain Fernando Alonso who most recently made the switch from F1 this season, the 2019 Le Mans 24 Hours driver line-up is packed with interest from the Grand Prix paddock.

Olivier Beretta, the last Monegasque F1 driver after Charles Leclerc, is preparing for his 24th start at Le Mans in the MR Racing Ferrari entry hoping to add to his six class wins across his successful career at Circuit de la Sarthe.

Following closely behind are two other 1990s F1 names in Lamy (Aston Martin Racing) and Jan Magnussen (Chevrolet Corvette Rcing) with both gearing up for the 20th Le Mans 24 Hours.

One of F1’s most recent alumni Vandoorne will make his Le Mans 24 Hours debut with the #11 SMP Racing car joining fellow former Grand Prix driver Vitaly Petrov.

While the 21 ex-F1 stars stack up over 1,200 GP starts between them, just three bring along victories.

Alonso leads the way with 32 career wins, plus his two F1 world titles, as he bids to become World Endurance Champion alongside Sebastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima at the Superfinale before bowing out of the series after this race – to be replaced at Toyota by yet another former F1 driver in Brendon Hartley.

Giancarlo Fisichella, team-mate to Alonso at Renault during his charge to the 2005 and 2006 F1 crowns, will hope to add to his three GP wins and two Le Mans 24 Hours GTE-Pro triumphs in the #54 Spirit or Race Ferrari in the GTE Am class, while Pastor Maldonado completes a shortlist of F1 winners as he contests his second start this weekend with the #31 DragonSpeed Oreca in LMP2.

Check out the full list of former F1 drivers and who they are racing for this weekend at Le Mans 24 Hours:

Former F1 drivers at 2019 Le Mans 24 Hours  
NameTeamF1 StartsF1 Wins
Andre Lotterer#1 Rebellion Racing1 
Bruno Senna#1 Rebellion Racing46 
Kamui Kobayashi#7 Toyota Gazoo Racing75 
Fernando Alonso#8 Toyota Gazoo Racing31132
Sebastien Buemi#8 Toyota Gazoo Racing55 
Kazuki Nakajima#8 Toyota Gazoo Racing36 
Stoffel Vandoorne#11 SMP Racing41 
Vitaly Petrov#11 SMP Racing57 
Sergey Sirotkin#17 SMP Racing21 
Stephane Sarrazin#17 SMP Racing1 
Paul di Resta#22 United Autosport59 
Will Stevens#23 Panis Barthez Competition20 
Jean-Eric Vergne#26 G-Drive Racing58 
Giedo van der Garde#29 Racing Team Nederland19 
Anthony Davidson#31 DragonSpeed24 
Pastor Maldonado#31 DragonSpeed951
Jan Magnussen#63 Corvette Racing25 
Gianmaria Bruni#91 Porsche GT Team18 
Giancarlo Fisichella#54 Spirit of Race Ferrari2293
Olivier Beretta#70 MR Racing Ferrari9 
Pedro Lamy#98 Aston Martin Racing32