Dutch MotoGP starting grid: How today's race will begin

This is the starting grid for the Dutch MotoGP at Assen today.
Luca Marini, MotoGP sprint race, Dutch MotoGP, 24 June
Luca Marini, MotoGP sprint race, Dutch MotoGP, 24 June
  1. Marco Bezzecchi
  2. Francesco Bagnaia
  3. Luca Marini
  4. Fabio Quartararo
  5. Brad Binder
  6. Aleix Espargaro
  7. Maverick Vinales
  8. Johann Zarco
  9. Alex Marquez
  10. Jorge Martin
  11. Miguel Oliveira
  12. Jack Miller
  13. Fabio di Giannantonio
  14. Takaaki Nakagami
  15. Franco Morbidelli
  16. Raul Fernandez
  17. Enea Bastianini
  18. Lorenzo Salvadori
  19. Stefan Bradl
  20. Augusto Fernandez
  21. Iker Lecuona
  22. Jonas Folger

Remote video URL

Marc Marquez was due to start in 17th but has withdrawn from the Dutch MotoGP citing injuries suffered last week at the Sachsenring.

Marco Bezzecchi of the Mooney VR46 team converted pole position into victory in the sprint race on Saturday and now has another chance to build momentum for his championship charge.

He is 31 points behind championship-leader Francesco Bagnaia, who finished second on Saturday, in the MotoGP standings.

Jorge Martin, second in the standings, must begin from 10th on Sunday.

Fabio Quartararo, who has endured a horrible season, impressively claimed a podium finish on Saturday but can he repeat it over a longer distance?

Read More