2022 Official Jerez MotoGP Test - Monday (4pm)
1=Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP22)1m 37.136s31/54
2=Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.158s28/40
3=Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.302s63/78
4^1Jack MillerAUSDucati Lenovo (GP22)+0.320s53/53
5˅1Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.420s13/78
6=Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.620s40/66
7=Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+0.638s5/43
8=Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.642s32/67
9=Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP22)+0.645s34/60
10=Enea BastianiniITAGresini Ducati (GP21)+0.666s20/45
11=Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)+0.669s48/60
12=Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Lenovo (GP22)+0.671s15/24
13^2Marco BezzecchiITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)*+0.687s52/56
14^8Luca MariniITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)+0.761s61/69
15˅2Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.804s15/60
16^1Maverick ViñalesSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+0.930s48/55
17˅3Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.941s61/79
18˅2Andrea DoviziosoITAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)+1.043s41/66
19˅1Fabio Di GiannantonioITAGresini Ducati (GP21)*+1.135s43/64
20˅1Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+1.153s4/16
21˅1Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)+1.183s49/64
22˅1Remy GardnerAUSKTM Tech3 (RC16)*+1.453s30/44
23^1Darryn BinderRSAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)*+1.761s53/54
24˅1Lorenzo SavadoriITAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+1.791s9/47

^X Rider is X positions higher than previous hour.
= Rider is same position as previous hour.
˅X Rider is X positions lower than previous hour.

* Rookie

Official Jerez MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati 1m 36.170s (2022)
Fastest race lap:
Francesco Bagnaia ITA Ducati 1m 37.669s (2022)

Following Sunday’s Spanish MotoGP, teams and riders remained at Jerez for a day of official post-race testing.

Takaaki Nakagami has halted testing after an earlier fall and is heading for MRI scans on his left knee ligaments. Nakagami is said to have boarded the flight to Barcelona in a wheelchair.

Tech3 KTM rookie Raul Fernandez, unfit for the race weekend due to the hand injury in Portimao, is also absent from the test, which takes place from 10am-5pm.

Round 7 of the world championship will then be held at Le Mans, France from May 13-15.

Spanish MotoGP, Jerez - Race Results
1Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Lenovo (GP22)41m 0.554s
2Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.285s
3Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+10.977s
4Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+12.676s
5Jack MillerAUSDucati Lenovo (GP22)+12.957s
6Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+13.934s
7Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+14.929s
8Enea BastianiniITAGresini Ducati (GP21)+18.436s
9Marco BezzecchiITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)*+18.830s
10Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)+20.056s
11Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+20.856s
12Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)+23.131s
13Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)+25.306s
14Maverick ViñalesSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+27.358s
15Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+27.519s
16Luca MariniITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)+29.278s
17Andrea DoviziosoITAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)+35.204s
18Fabio Di GiannantonioITAGresini Ducati (GP21)*+35.361s
19Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+38.922s
20Remy GardnerAUSKTM Tech3 (RC16)*+43.378s
21Lorenzo SavadoriITAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)+44.299s
22Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP22)+67.681s
 Stefan BradlGERTeam HRC (RC213V)DNF
 Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP22)DNF
 Darryn BinderRSAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)*DNF
Jerez: MotoGP World Championship standings
Pos RiderNatTeamPointsDiff.
1=Fabio QuartararoFRAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)89 
2^1Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)82(-7)
3^1Enea BastianiniITAGresini Ducati (GP21)69(-20)
4˅2Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)69(-20)
5^5Francesco BagnaiaITADucati Lenovo (GP22)56(-33)
6=Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)56(-33)
7˅2Johann ZarcoFRAPramac Ducati (GP22)51(-38)
8˅1Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)48(-41)
9^2Marc MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)44(-45)
10˅2Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM (RC16)43(-46)
11˅2Jack MillerAUSDucati Lenovo (GP22)42(-47)
12^1Pol EspargaroSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)35(-54)
13=Jorge MartinSPAPramac Ducati (GP22)28(-61)
14=Maverick ViñalesSPAAprilia Racing (RS-GP)27(-62)
15^3Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)21(-68)
16˅1Franco MorbidelliITAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)18(-71)
17^2Alex MarquezSPALCR Honda (RC213V)16(-73)
18^1Marco BezzecchiITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP21)*15(-74)
19˅3Luca MariniITAMooney VR46 Ducati (GP22)14(-75)
20=Andrea DoviziosoITAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)8(-81)
21˅1Darryn BinderRSAWithU Yamaha RNF (YZR-M1)*6(-83)
22=Remy GardnerAUSKTM Tech3 (RC16)*3(-86)