Valentino Rossi takes his first MotoGP pole since 2010, ahead of Andrea Iannone, as world champion Marc Marquez falls during qualifying for the season finale.

Suzuki is entering its first MotoGP event since 2011, courtesy of a wild-card entry for development rider Randy de Puniet, with Ducati development rider Michele Pirro making his latest wild-card appearance.

Hiroshi Aoyama is giving the new Honda RC213V-RS Open class bike its race debut this weekend.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

Q2:1.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 30.843s[Lap 8/8]323km/h (Top Speed)2.Andrea IannoneITAPramac Racing (Desmosedici)1m 30.975s +0.132s[6/8]330km/h3.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 30.999s +0.156s[9/9]330km/h4.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 31.049s +0.206s[6/7]324km/h5.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 31.144s +0.301s[6/6]329km/h6.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)*1m 31.307s +0.464s[9/9]328km/h7.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 31.324s +0.481s[8/9]325km/h8.Cal CrutchlowGBRDucati Team (Desmosedici)1m 31.359s +0.516s[6/8]332km/h9.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici)1m 31.426s +0.583s[6/7]329km/h10.Stefan BradlGERLCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)1m 31.443s +0.600s[3/9]328km/h11.Aleix EspargaroESPNGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)1m 31.486s +0.643s[9/9]319km/h12.Michele PirroITADucati Team (Desmosedici)1m 32.617s +1.774s[2/8]327km/h

Q1:13.Alvaro BautistaESPGo&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)1m 32.160s14.Scott ReddingGBRGo&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R)*1m 32.315s15.Yonny HernandezCOLPramac Racing (Desmosedici)1m 32.321s16.Nicky HaydenUSADrive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R)1m 32.395s17.Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Desmosedici)1m 32.443s18.Hiroshi AoyamaJPNDrive M7 Aspar (RC213V-RS)1m 32.449s19.Alex De AngelisRSMNGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)1m 32.453s20.Randy De PunietFRATeam Suzuki MotoGP (GSX-RR)1m 32.509s21.Danilo PetrucciITAIodaRacing Project (ART)1m 32.683s22.Michael LavertyGBRPaul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)1m 32.808s23.Karel AbrahamCZECardion AB Motoracing (RCV1000R)1m 33.019s24.Broc ParkesAUSPaul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)*1m 33.972s25.Mike Di MeglioFRAAvintia Racing (Avintia)*1m 34.510s

Blue Name = Factory - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (only Ducati) plus any new MotoGP manufacturers.
Same 24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category. Fuel to be reduced to 22 litres should Ducati achieve a race win, two second places or three (dry) podiums. If Ducati claims three wins they will also lose the softer rear tyre. All other concessions confirmed until start of single ECU era in 2016.Red Name = Open - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory.* Rookie

Keep up to speed by following the new MotoGP Twitter account
Fastest practice time:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 30.950s (FP3)

Official Valencia MotoGP records:Best lap: Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 30.237s (2013)Fastest race lap:Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 31.628s (2013)