Valentino Rossi wins the Dutch MotoGP after a final turn showdown with Marc Marquez!

Assen is the only surviving event from the inaugural 1949 grand prix season, but this year's race was the last to be held on a Saturday...

1.Valentino RossiITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)40m 54.037s2.Marc MarquezESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)40m 55.279s3.Jorge LorenzoESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)41m 8.613s4.Andrea IannoneITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP15)41m 13.146s5.Pol EspargaroESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)41m 18.305s6.Cal CrutchlowGBR CWM LCR Honda (RC213V)41m 18.410s7.Bradley SmithGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)41m 18.479s8.Dani PedrosaESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)41m 18.693s9.Aleix EspargaroESP Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)41m 20.762s10.Maverick Vi?alesESP Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*41m 21.275s11.Danilo PetrucciITA Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.1)41m 23.075s12.Andrea DoviziosoITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP15)41m 23.455s13.Scott ReddingGBR Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)41m 40.700s14.Yonny HernandezCOL Octo Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)41m 43.342s15.Loris BazFRA Athina Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)*41m 46.433s16.Nicky HaydenUSA Aspar MotoGP Team (RC213V-RS)41m 50.042s17.Alvaro BautistaESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)41m 53.894s18.Mike Di MeglioFRA Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)42m 8.550s19.Marco MelandriITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1 lap
Alex De AngelisRSM E-Motion IodaRacing (ART)DNF
Eugene LavertyIRL Aspar MotoGP Team (RC213V-RS)*DNF
Stefan BradlGER Athina Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)DNF
Hector BarberaESP Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)DNF
Jack MillerAUS CWM LCR Honda (RC213V-RS)*DNF

Blue Name = Factory - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (Ducati) or any new MotoGP manufacturers (Suzuki and Aprilia).
22 litres of race fuel for Ducati, 24 litres for Suzuki and Aprilia. Same 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category. Fuel and soft tyre can change depending on top three results.Red Name = Open - Full official MotoGP ECU, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory.* Rookie

Latest Updates: Follow @Crash_MotoGP



Loading Comments...