The top two riders in Q1- Zarco and Mir - now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards. 

Iannone is undergoing further checks on his left shoulder in the Medical Centre and did not take part in Qualifying 1.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

San Marino MotoGP - Qualifying (1) Results
1Johann ZarcoFRARed Bull KTM Factory (RC16)1'33.147s5/5292k
2Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*+0.338s3/70k
3Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP18)*+0.341s7/80k
4Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.369s7/80k
5Aleix EspargaroSPAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.375s7/70k
6Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP19)+0.424s3/80k
7Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP19)+0.483s6/80k
8Jorge LorenzoSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)+0.630s6/80k
9Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+1.015s7/80k
10Hafizh SyahrinMALRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+1.175s6/80k
11Karel AbrahamCZEReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+1.254s3/70k
12Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia Ducati (GP18)+1.757s2/40k
13Andrea IannoneITAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)No Time0/00

* Rookie.

Fastest Practice Time:
Fabio Quartararo FRA Yamaha 1m 32.081s

Official Misano MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Ducati 1m 31.629s (2018)
Fastest race lap:
Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati 1m 32.678s (2018)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...