Debut pole starter Nakagami continues his excellent form by being fastest during warm-up for the Teruel MotoGP, the second of the back-to-back Aragon rounds.

Will Nakagami, or the likes of Marquez, title leader Mir and KTM's Espargaro, become the record-equalling 9th different winner of the season this afternoon?

Valentino Rossi is missing his second event after last week's positive Covid test and has not been replaced.

HRC test rider Bradl is again replacing injured reigning world champion Marc Marquez.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Teruel MotoGP, Aragon - Warm-up Results
PosRiderNatTeamTime/DiffLapMax (km/h)
1Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)1'48.565s10/11335k
2Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.091s9/11337k
3Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+0.230s7/11341k
4Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.586s8/11341k
5Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+0.601s10/11338k
6Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+0.649s8/10346k
7Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.666s5/8334k
8Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.739s6/11335k
9Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.763s6/11331k
10Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.791s5/11338k
11Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.797s9/11343k
12Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+0.818s7/11339k
13Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.830s5/9333k
14Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.862s9/11341k
15Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+0.871s9/11339k
16Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+0.873s7/11345k
17Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.960s7/11340k
18Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.007s10/10343k
19Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)+1.050s9/11339k
20Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)+1.249s10/11342k
21Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+2.412s6/10343k

* Rookie.
Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha1m 48.120s (2015)

By Peter McLaren

Mir & Marquez Battle To Become 9th MotoGP 2020 Winner? | Teruel GP |