Toprak Razgatlioglu topped the opening free practice session ahead of Michael Rinaldi and Garrett Gerloff.  

WorldSBK Misano, Italy - Free Practice Results (1)
1Toprak RazgatliogluTURPATA Yamaha1:34.848s
2Michael RinaldiITAAruba.It Ducati+0.054s
3Garrett GerloffUSAGRT Yamaha+0.075s
4Chaz DaviesGBRGoEleven Ducati+0.543s
5Axel BassaniITAMotocorsa Ducati+0.701s
6Tito RabatSPABarni Ducati+0.803s
7Leon HaslamGBRTeam HRC+0.885s
8Jonathan ReaGBRKawasaki Racing Team+0.941s
9Alvaro BautistaSPATeam HRC+0.961s
10Michael Van Der MarkNEDMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+0.983s
11Alex LowesGBRKawasaki Racing Team+1.066s
12Scott ReddingGBRAruba.It Ducati+1.137s
13Lucas MahiasFRAKawasaki Puccetti+1.320s
14Tom SykesGBRMotorrad BMW WorldSBK Team+1.383s
15Kohta NozaneJPNGRT Yamaha+1.440s
16Jonas FolgerGERBenovo BMW+1.561s
17Andrea LocatelliITAPATA Yamaha+1.570s
18Eugene LavertyIRLRC Squadra Corse BMW+2.035s
19Isaac VinalesSPAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+2.066s
20Christophe PonssonFRAGil Yamaha+2.457s
21Samuele CavalieriITAPedercini Kawasaki+3.563s
22Loris CressonBELPedercini Kawasaki+5.033s

The top two riders from March’ pre-season test at Misano were once again fastest during the opening stages as Rinaldi led from Razgatlioglu.

The battle continued all the way until the flag between both men as Razgatlioglu pipped the Italian by just half a tenth. 

Gerloff joined Razgatlioglu and Rinaldi in setting a sub 1m 35s lap time, which was half a second better than the next best of Chaz Davies. 

Scott Redding was given a black technical flag halfway through FP1 as smoke was coming from the rear of his Ducati machine. Redding was unable to rejoin the session and finished 12th.

It also was a difficult session for six-time world champion Jonathan Rea as issues limited his time out on track. Rea was able to salvage track time late on and moved from 18th to eighth.    

It was an impressive showing on home soil for WorldSBK rookie Axel Bassani who spent much of the morning session inside the top five. 

Lap Record: Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing Team 1m 34.720s - 2015

2021 Race Winners: 

Jonathan Rea GBR Kawasaki Racing Team 4 Wins 

Scott Redding GBR Ducati 2 Wins



Loading Comments...