Federico Caricasulo topped WorldSSP warm-up at Assen ahead of race one winner Dominique Aegerter and GMT94 Yamaha team-mate Jules Cluzel.

WorldSSP Assen, Netherlands - Warm-up Results
1Federico CaricasuloITAGMT94 Yamaha1:38.953s
2Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha+0.008s
3Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha+0.246s
4Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+0.482s
5Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+0.787s
6Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa Clienti+0.830s
7Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+0.966s
8Randy KrummenacherSWIEAB Racing Yamaha+1.141s
9Kevin ManfrediITAAltogo Yamaha Racing+1.228s
10Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+1.293s
11Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+1.480s
12Mattia CasadeiITAVFT Racing+1.594s
13Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+1.698s
14Federico FuligniITAVFT Racing Yamaha+1.799s
15Eemeli LahtiFINHRP Suzuki+1.889s
16Galang Hendra PratamaINDTen Kate Racing Yamaha+1,931s
17Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing Yamaha+2.104s
18Sheridan MoraisPORWojcik Racing Team+2.177s
19Peter SebestyenHUNEvan Bros Yamaha+2.294s
20Luca BernardiSMRCM Racing Yamaha+2.654s
21Michel FabrizioITAG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+2.772s
22Pawel SzkopekPOLYamaha MS Racing+2.916s
23Daniel WebbGBRWRP Wepol Yamaha Racing+3.013s
24Stephane FrossardSWIJura Vitesse Moto Team Yamaha+3.307s
25Maria HerreraSPABiblion Yamaha Motoxracing+3.563s
26Eduardo Montero HuertaSPADK Motorsport Yamaha+4.387s
27Luigi MontellaITAChiodo Racing Yamaha+4.429s
28Marc AlcobaSPAYamaha MS Racing+6.541s

Race one

Dominique Aegerter sets new race lap records at will to take his fourth WorldSSP win of the season at Assen. 

After a slight delay to race one due to Jonas Folger’s WorldSBK crash, the race got underway with a raft of lead changes taking place. 

Aegerter, Odendaal and Oettl all led throughout lap one, which was again the case on lap two. 

Things began to calm down on lap four as the top three stretched away from the chasing group - led by Manuel Gonzalez. 

As the race went on, Oettl was unable to hold the pace of Aegerter and Odendaal, instead settling for third. After trying to hold on until the final lap, Odendaal found Aegerter’s pace too hot to handle and eventually finished three seconds down. 

Hannes Soomer was declared unfit before the race began after suffering a big Superpole crash - Estonian rider was scheduled to start fourth.  

Pawel Szkopek suffered his second crash of the day on lap four and subsequently retired from the race. Niki Tuuli had a big crash coming out of the final corner when a highside after avoiding Randy Krummenacher saw the Finn slide along the start-finish straight. Raffaele De Rosa also crashed out of the race on the final lap (turn five).