Dominique Aegerter tops Navarra WorldSSP free practice two from former GMT94 Yamaha team-mates Jules Cluzel and Federico Caricasulo. 

WorldSSP Navarra, Spain - Free Practice Results (2)
1Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha1:41.197s
2Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha+0.584s
3Federico CaricasuloSPABiblion Yamaha Motoxracing+0.595s
4Randy KrummenacherSWIEAB Racing Yamaha+0.598s
5Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+0.647s
6Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+0.675s
7Luca BernardiSMRCM Racing Yamaha+0.904s
8Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing Yamaha+1.122s
9Simon JespersenDENKallio Racing Yamaha+1.237s
10Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+1.310s
11Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa Clienti+1.359s
12Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+1.440s
13Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+1.588s
14Marcel BrennerSUIVFT Racing Yamaha+1.736s
15Borja GomezSPAYamaha MS Racing+1.741s
16Oscar Gutierrez IglesiasSPAYamaha MS Racing+1.759s
17Galang Hendra PratamaINDTen Kate Racing Yamaha+1.834s
18Christoffer BergmanSWEWoicik Racing yamaha+1.861s
19Hikari OkuboJAPG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+1.899s
20Dani ValleSPAGMT94 Yamaha+1.912s
21Peter SebestyenHUNEvan Bros Yamaha+2.046s
22Federico FuligniITAVFT Racing Yamaha+2.103s
23Kevin ManfrediITAAltogo Yamaha Racing+2.351s
24David Sanchis MartinezSPAWRP Wepol Yamaha Racing+2.397s
25Maria HerreraSPABiblion Yamaha Motoxracing+2.529s
26Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+2.704s
27Michel FabrizioITAG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+2.778s
28Luigi MontellaITAChiodo Racing Yamaha+2.866s
29Stephane FrossardSWIJura Vitesse Moto Team Yamaha+2.884s
30Eduardo Montero HuertaSPADK Motorsport Yamaha+3.394s

The Swiss rider stretched his way clear of the chasing pack by nearly six tenths. 

Manuel Gonzalez, who topped FP1 was sixth fastest, while Randy Krummenacher’s strong start to round six continued with P4. 

Free Practice One

Following his best round of the 2021 World Supersport season at Most, Manuel Gonzalez continued his impressive form to top FP1 at Navarra. 

Championship leader Dominique Aegerter led the way early on, however, Gonzalez took over at the top midway through the session, before setting a 1:41.181s on his penultimate lap - 0.255s quicker than the Swiss rider. 

Federico Caricasulo was third quickest for Biblion Yamaha Motoxracing, while wildcard rider Simon Jespersen was a surprise inclusion in the top five - one place ahead of 2019 series champion Randy Krummenacher. 

Following his split with WRP Wepol Racing, Daniel Webb has been replaced by David Sanchis Martinez for this weekend.