2021 F1 Dutch Grand Prix - FREE PRACTICE RESULTS (3)
1Max VerstappenNEDRed Bull Racing1m09.623s
2Valtteri BottasFINMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m10.179s
3Lewis HamiltonGBRMercedes AMG Petronas Formula One Team1m10.417s
4Sergio PerezMEXRed Bull Racing1m10.526s
5Fernando AlonsoCHIAlpine F1 Team1m10.670s
6Lando NorrisGBRMcLaren F1 Team1m10.781s
7Lance StrollCANAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m10.842s
8Sebastian VettelGERAston Martin Cognizant Formula One Team1m10.872s
9Charles LeclercMONScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m10.896s
10Pierre GaslyFRAScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m11.005s
11Daniel RicciardoAUSMcLaren F1 Team1m11.013s
12Nicholas LatifiCANWilliams Racing1m11.083s
13Esteban OconFRAAlpine F1 Team1m11.180s
14George RussellISRWilliams Racing1m11.274s
15Antonio GiovinazziGBRAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m11.299s
16Carlos SainzESPScuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow1m11.940s
17Yuki TsunodaJPNScuderia AlphaTauri Honda1m11.980s
18Nikita MazepinRUSUralkali Haas F1 Team1m12.236s
19Robert KubicaPOLAlfa Romeo Racing Orlen1m12.162s
20Mick SchumacherGERUralkali Haas F1 Team1m12.366s

Formula 1 returns to the Netherlands for the first time in over 30 years as it takes to Zandvoort.

Max Verstappen will have the orange army behind him as he looks to reclaim the lead from Lewis Hamilton in the drivers' championship.

Verstappen won last time out at Spa after the race was called off due to heavy rain with half points being handed out as a result.

On Wednesday, Kimi Raikkonen announced that he would be leaving the sport, potentially causing a domino effect with Valtteri Bottas moving to Alfa Romeo, while George Russell is expected to drive for Mercedes in 2022.

What to expect from this weekend at Zandvoort?

Pirelli has nominated the C1, C2 and C3 tyres - the hardest tyre compounds in its range.

The tight, twisty Zandvoort circuit isn't expected to present too many overtaking opportunities.

Keep an eye on how the tyres react to Zandvoort's iconic banking section at the end of the lap.

Remainder of the 2021 F1 calendar:

Dutch Grand Prix - September 5

Italian Grand Prix - September 12

Russian Grand Prix - September 26

Turkish Grand Prix - October 10

United States Grand Prix - October 24

Mexican Grand Prix - November 7

Brazilian Grand Prix - November 14

TBA - November 21

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - December 5

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - December 12