Factory Teams

Repsol Honda:
Marc Marquez (End of 2024)
Pol Espargaro (End of 2022)

Monster Yamaha:
Franco Morbidelli (End of 2023)
Fabio Quartararo (End of 2022)

Lenovo Ducati:
Jack Miller (End of 2022)
Francesco Bagnaia (End of 2022)

Alex Rins (End of 2022)
Joan Mir (End of 2022)

Aleix Espargaro (End of 2022)
Maverick Vinales (End of 2022)
Lorenzo Savadori (End of 2021)

Red Bull KTM:
Miguel Oliveira (End of 2022)
Brad Binder (End of 2024)

Independent Teams

Gresini Ducati:
Fabio di Giannantonio* (End of 2022)
Enea Bastianini (End of 2022)

After splitting from Aprilia, Gresini returns to satellite status. Both riders will use GP21s.

WithU RNF Yamaha Team:
Andrea Dovizioso (End of 2022, Yamaha contract)
Darryn Binder* (Yamaha contract, end of 2022, option for 2023)
Valentino Rossi (Yamaha contract, end of 2021)

With Rossi retiring, Morbidelli released from the second year of his SRT contract to join the Factory team in place of Vinales, Petronas withdrawing as title sponsor and the Sepang circuit no longer involved in team ownership, the 'reborn' RNF squad will run Andrea Dovizioso on a Factory-spec M1 for 2022 with Darryn Binder stepping up from Moto3 as his team-mate.

Tech3 KTM:
Remy Gardner* (KTM contract, end of 2022)
Raul Fernandez* (KTM contract, end of 2022)
Danilo Petrucci (KTM contract, end of 2021)
Iker Lecuona (KTM contract, end of 2021)

LCR Honda:
Alex Marquez (HRC contract, end of 2022)
Takaaki Nakagami (HRC contract, end of 2021 'and beyond')

Pramac Ducati:
Johann Zarco (Ducati contract, end of 2022)
Jorge Martin (Ducati contract, end of 2022)

Both riders on the latest GP22s.

VR46 Ducati:
Luca Marini (end of 2022?)
Marco Bezzecchi* (end of 2022?)

Valentino Rossi's team gets its own grid places for 2022, effectively taking over the Avintia Ducati spots. VR46 will use Ducati machinery, with Luca Marini on the latest GP22 and rookie Marco Bezzecchi on the GP21.

* Rookie.