The top two riders in Q1 now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards…

CLICK HERE for live updates...

  1. Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (GP17) 1m 54.634s [Lap 7/7] 333km/h (Top Speed)
  2. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 54.637s +0.003s [6/6] 335k
  3. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.140s +0.506s [6/7] 333k
  4. Franco Morbidelli ITA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 55.169s +0.535s [7/7] 333k
  5. Hafizh Syahrin MAL Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 55.258s +0.624s [7/7] 335k
  6. Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (GP17) 1m 55.273s +0.639s [7/7] 334k
  7. Scott Redding GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 55.380s +0.746s [7/7] 336k
  8. Thomas Luthi SWI EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 1m 55.381s +0.747s [6/7] 333k
  9. Karel Abraham CZE Angel Nieto Team (GP16) 1m 55.392s +0.758s [6/6] 338k
  10. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 55.553s +0.919s [5/5] 336k
  11. Alvaro Bautista ESP Angel Nieto Team (GP17) 1m 55.638s +1.004s [6/7] 338k
  12. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 55.706s +1.072s [3/6] 340k
  13. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V)* 1m 56.401s +1.767s [7/7] 331k
  14. Xavier Simeon ESP Reale Avintia (GP16)* 1m 56.545s +1.911s [6/7] 337k

* Rookie

Official Qatar MotoGP records:
Pole Position:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 53.927s (2008)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 54.927s (2016)

By Peter McLaren