World Supersport San Juan, Argentina - Free Practice Results (1)

Results from free practice one, round 11 of the 2021 World Supersport Championship in San Juan, Argentina.
Dominique Aegerter, Portuguese WorldSSP, 3 October 2021
Dominique Aegerter, Portuguese WorldSSP, 3 October 2021
© Gold and Goose

World Supersport championship leader Dominique Aegerter set a blistering pace in FP1 to finish fastest from Manuel Gonzalez. 

Soon-to-be Moto2 rider Gonzalez led the way during the opening stages of World Supersport free practice one, while title contenders Aegerter and Steven Odendaal were fifth and sixth. 

Puccetti Kawasaki rider Can Oncu was the first to better Gonzalez’ top time, before Aegerter then went half a second clear with just over 20 minutes remaining. 

Gonzalez looked set to regain top spot with his final effort of the session, but the Spaniard was held up in sector four and instead had to settle for P2. 

The margin from Aegerter to Gonzalez looked to be a substantial one as the Ten Kate Yamaha rider improved by a further four tenths on his last lap, however, that time was later deleted due to exceeding track limits - +0.048s was instead the gap. 

Several teams and riders were not in action. Those include Yamaha riders Federico Caricasulo and Randy Krummenacher.

World Supersport San Juan, Argentina - Free Practice Results (1)
1Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha1:43.125s
2Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing+0.048s
3Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+0.451s
4Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+0.616s
5Valentin DebiseFRAGMT94 Yamaha+0.711s
6Hannes SoomerESTKallio Racing Yamaha+0.721s
7Peter SebestyenHUNEvan Bros Yamaha+0.905s
8Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+0.917s
9Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa Clienti+1.082s
10Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha+1.132s
11Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing Yamaha+1.205s
12Marcel BrennerSUIVFT Racing Yamaha+1.300s
13Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+1.628s
14Unai OrradreSPAYamaha MS Racing+1.659s
15Glenn Van StraalenNEDEAB Racing Yamaha+1.762s
16Sheridan MoraisPORWojcik Racing Team+2.096s
17Andres GonzalesARGVFT Racing Yamaha+3.510s
18Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+4.350s
19Matias PetrattiARGYamaha MS Racing+7.234s
20Jeffrey BuisBELG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+8.325s

Read More