This week saw Sebastian Vettel crowned Driver of the Year 2015 as recognition for his race-winning first season with Ferrari en route to third overall.

Though he is a four-time world champion, it is the first time Vettel has come out on top of the annual poll since 2009, the German landing an average of 8.4 out of 10 for his efforts in a poll of more than 120,000 votes.

Standout rookie Max Verstappen finished up in second position, ahead of 2015 F1 champion Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes team-mate Nico Rosberg, while Sergio Perez scored his best ever result in the poll to end up as your fifth best rated driver of the year.

Now you've seen the top ten, it's time to see how the other drivers fared in your vote, with the full order published below along with last year's 'poll position' for comparison.'s 2015 F1 Drivers of the Year - full results:Last year's position and rating in italic

1.Sebastian VettelFerrari8.418(13th - 4.804)
2.Max VerstappenScuderia Toro Rosso8.120(NEW)
3.Lewis HamiltonMercedes AMG Petronas7.423(2nd - 8.513)
4.Nico RosbergMercedes AMG Petronas6.801(4th - 7.711)
5. Sergio PerezSahara Force India6.570(14th - 4.767)
6. Daniil KvyatRed Bull Racing6.411(9th - 5.757)
7. Carlos SainzScuderia Toro Rosso6.257(NEW)
8. Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing6.253(1st - 8.644)
9. Valtteri BottasWilliams Martini Racing6.184(3rd - 7.717)
10. Romain GrosjeanLotus F1 Team6.127(16th - 4.226)

11. Nico HulkenbergSahara Force India5.716 (10th - 5.745)
12. Kimi RaikkonenFerrari4.888 (15th - 4.441)
13. Jenson ButtonMcLaren 4.805 (7th - 6.393)
14. Felipe MassaWilliams Martini Racing4.767 (6th - 6.564)
15. Felipe NasrSauber F14.441 (NEW)
16. Fernando AlonsoMcLaren4.226 (5th - 6.567)
17. Alexander RossiManor Racing 3.541 (NEW)
18. Marcus EricssonSauber F13.452 (20th - 3.146)
19. Will SevensManor Racing3.191 (NEW)
20. Roberto MerhiManor Racing3.146 (NEW)
21. Pastor MaldonadoLotus F1 Team3.116 (22nd - 2.786)

Average rating across the grid
2015: 5.610
2014: 5.365 F1 Driver of the Year - previous winners:

2014 Daniel Ricciardo
2013 Kimi Raikkonen
2012 Fernando Alonso
2011 Jenson Button
2010 Mark Webber
2009 Sebastian Vettel
2008 Sebastian Vettel

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to vote in our 2015 F1 Driver of the Year vote, as well as in the other end of season votes on

Do you agree with the poll results? If not, why not? Leave your comments below...



Loading Comments...