Formula 1’s Virtual Austrian Grand Prix takes place tonight at 6pm GMT time. Watch the live stream of the event below.

Before the 2021 F1 season gets underway, F1’s popular Virtual Grand Prix series is returning for a mini, three-round championship ahead of the new campaign.

The Esports event was launched last year when the coronavirus pandemic brought real-world racing to a standstill and caused the 2020 F1 season to be delayed until July.

The Virtual Grand Prix series returns with three races on three consecutive weekends, starting off the Virtual Austrian Grand Prix on Sunday 31 January.

The nine competing teams and drivers - consisting of F1 drivers and celebrity guests - will battle it out for a good cause, with a charity prize pot on offer to be donated to charities of their choice.

Williams' Nicholas Latifi headlines the entry list for the opening race at the Red Bull Ring as the only current F1 driver taking part, with coverage beginning at 6pm on Sky Sports F1 in the UK, as well as a live stream on the official F1 YouTube, Facebook and Twitch channels. George Russell was due to join Latifi on the grid, but dropped out and has been replaced by Spanish YouTuber Alejandro Perez. 

Who will triumph in the first race? Click on the link below to follow the action as it happens…

Full Virtual Austrian Grand Prix Feature Race line-up:

Mercedes: Stoffel Vandoorne and Anthony Davidson
Red Bull: Alex Albon and Jeffrey Herlings
McLaren: Jimmy Broadbent and Ben ‘Tiametmarduk’ Daly
Alpine: Christian Lundgaard and Oscar Piastri
Ferrari: Marcus Armstrong and Arthur Leclerc
AlphaTauri: Vitantonio Liuzzi and Luca Salvadori
Alfa Romeo: Thibaut Courtois and Jack ‘Pie Face’ McDermott
Haas: Pietro and Enzo Fittipaldi
Williams: Nicholas Latifi and Alejandro 'FlowStreetYT' Perez

Full Virtual Austrian Grand Prix Sprint Race line-up:

Mercedes: Jarno Opmeer and Dani Moreno
Red Bull: Frede Rasmussen and Marcel Kiefer
McLaren: James Baldwin and Josh Idowu
Alpine: Nicolas Longuet and Fabrizio Donoso
Ferrari: David Tonizza and Brendon Leigh
AlphaTauri: Joni Tormala and Manuel Biancolilla
Alfa Romeo: Dani Bereznay and Thijmen Schutte
Haas: Cedric Thome and Samuel Libeert
Williams: Alvaro Carreton and Alessio di Capua