After thousands of votes in the 2015 BTCC Driver of the Year Crash.Net poll new champion Gordon Shedden came out on top and below is the full compiled list of results.

The full results, average scores out of ten along with last year's poll position is also displayed to show the risers and fallers in 2015.'s 2015 BTCC Drivers of the Year - full result:

1. Gordon Shedden Honda Yuasa Racing Team 8.34 2nd2. Jason PlatoTEAM BMR RCIB Insurance 8.12 4th3. Mat JacksonMotorbase Performance 7.89 3rd4. Colin TurkingtonTeam BMR RCIB Insurance 7.68 1st5. Andy Priaulx Team IHG Rewards Club - West Surrey Racing 6.67 NEW6. Adam Morgan WIX Racing 6.61 5th7. Jack Goff Triple Eight Engineering 6.41 13th8. Tom Ingram Speedworks Motorsport 6.39 12th9. Sam TordoffJCT600 with GardX - West Surrey Racing 6.24 10th10. Josh Cook #RacingforHeroes - Power Maxed Racing 6.08 NEW

11. Matt Neal Honda Yuasa Racing Team 5.99 15th
12. Rob Collard Team JCT600 with GardX 5.93 8th
13. Andrew Jordan MG Pirtek Racing 5.79 7th
14. Aron Smith Team BMR RCIB Insurance 5.35 6th
15. Aiden Moffatt Laser Tools Racing 5.33 NEW
16. Dave Newsham Power Maxed Racing 4.94 14th
17. Rob Austin Exocet AlcoSense Racing 4.38 9th
18. Jeff Smith Eurotech Racing 3.62 NEW
19. Martin Depper Eurotech Racing 3.43 NEW
20. James Cole Motorbase Performance 3.36 NEW

About the vote:

Rather than repeat the Drivers' BTCC standings, the BTCC Driver of the Year poll asks viewers to take into account factors such as machinery, performance relative to a team-mate, driving style, experience, injuries, progress and personality just as much as race results.

Thousands of votes were cast for the 2015 BTCC Driver of the Year poll, where viewers awarded each of this year's top twenty classification a mark out of ten. BTCC Driver of the Year - previous winners:

2014 Colin Turkington
2013 Andrew Jordan
2012 Gordon Shedden
2011 Gordon Shedden
2010 Jason Plato
2009 Colin Turkington
2008 Fabrizio Giovanardi

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to vote in our 2015 BTCC Driver of the Year vote, as well as in the other end of season votes on

Do you agree with the poll results? If not, why not? Leave your comments below...