With a four-time title winning F1 outfit, the sister 'Toro Rosso' team and a spread across multiple championships with various driver and team sponsorship programmes, Red Bull's involvement in motorsport is as vast as it is varied.

Though its eponymous team needs little introduction, Red Bull is just as established at picking out youthful talent and promoting a selection all the way to F1. Through the Red Bull Junior programme, the energy drink maker has identified, honed and supported a number of drivers through the ranks with varying, but often lofty degrees of success.

With the announcement that British drivers Dean Stoneman and Callum Ilott have joined Pierre Gasly in its 2015 stable - competing in FR3.5, European F3 and GP2 respectively, take a look at those which have flourished - and floundered - under the Red Bull Junior moniker...

Red Bull Juniors to reach F1:
Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso 2009, 2010, 2011 (Formula E)Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso 2009, 2010, 2011 (WEC, Formula E)Karun Chandhok Hispania Racing 2010Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso 2014, Red Bull 2015-Daniel Ricciardo HRT 2011, Toro Rosso 2012-2013, Red Bull 2014-Carlos Sainz Jr Toro Rosso 2015-Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso 2012-2014Max Verstappen Toro Rosso 2015-Sebastian Vettel Toro Rosso 2007-2008, Red Bull 2009-2014Vitantonio Liuzzi Toro Rosso 2006-2007 (Super Formula)Scott Speed Toro Rosso 2006-2007 (Global Rallycross)Sebastien Bourdais Toro Rosso 2008-2009 (IndyCar)
Other Red Bull backed drivers (year, series competed in with support)Where drivers are racing in 2014/2015 in italics
Alexander Albon (2012) FRenault Eurocup 2.0 European F3Felipe Albuquerque (2007) FR3.5, GP2 ELMSMikhail Aleshin (2005-2009) FRenault Eurocup 2.0, FR3.5, GP2, F2 ELMSMichael Ammermuller (2007) GP2, FR3.5, Red Bull Test Driver 2009-2010 Porsche SupercupPedro Bianchini (2007) Formula BMW ADAC Tom Blomqvist (2013) European F3 DTMMirk Bortolotti (2009) F2 Blancpain Endurance SeriesStefano Coletti (2007-2008) FRenault Eurocup 2.0, European F3 GP2Tom Dillman (2007-2008) European F3 FR3.5John Edwards (2007) Champ Car Atlantic USCCAntonio Felix da Costa (2012-2013) GP3 Series, FR3.5, DTMBrendon Hartley (2007-2010) FRenault Eurocup, British F3, F3 Euro, FR3.5 WECNeel Jani (2007) Champ Car WECDaniel Juncadella (2008-2009) Formula BMW DTMAlex Lynn (2014) GP3 Series GP2Mika Maki (2007-2009) European F3 Not racing, photographerKevin Mirocha (2007)Formula BMW UnknownDaniel Morad (2007) Formula BMW UnknownOliver Oakes (2007) FRenault Eurocup 2.0Not racingCallan O'Keeffe (2012-2013) ADAC Formel Masters FRenault Eurocup 2.0Edoardo Piscopo (2007) F3 Euroseries Lamorghini Super TrofeoNiall Quinn (2006) Formula BMW UnknownJean-Karl Vernay (2007-2008) F3 Euroseries Super GTBeitske Visser (2013) ADAC Formel Masters, FR3.5Stefan Wackerbauer (2012) FRenault 2.0 Alps ADAC GT MastersRobert Wickens (2007, 2009) Champ Car Atlantic, F2, FR3.5 DTMLewis Williamson (2012) GP3 UnknownAdrian Zaugg (2007) GP2 Blancpain