Fans will have a chance to mingle with race winners from the 2009 TT when the official media launch of the 2010 races takes place.

Superbike winner John McGuinness, Ian Hutchinson, who won a Supersport and Superstock race in the same day, Michael Dunlop, who maintained family tradition with a Supersport victory, Senior TT winner and reigning British Supersport Champion Steve Plater and Sidecar legend Dave Molyneux are all schedule to attend the launch.

Between them, those five account for every victory scored around the Mountain Course during the 2009 TT - with the exception of the electric-powered TTXGP event.

Also due to appear are Keith Amor, Gary Johnson and Manx favourite Conor Cummins - who all scored podiums in 2009 - as well as veteran Michael Rutter, who will be outlining his plans for the year.

Australia will be represented at the launch by two-times TT winner Cameron Donald, who is a favourite for victory this year after sitting out the 2009 TT with an injury, and Dave Johnson, one of the strong field of riders making their debuts at the TT this year.

In addition to hearing Moly talking about his plans for 2010, fans will be able to hear from his arch-rival Nick Crowe who, despite his own racing career ending after an horrendous accident during the 2009 TT, will continue his fierce rivalry with Molyneux this year. Crowe has launched his own sidecar team, and appointed Simon Neary as driver.

Although TTXGP is no longer part of the TT, clean emission racing continues in 2010 with TT Zero, and some of the leading teams will be on hand with their innovative machines to explain how they intend try and claim the ?10,000 prize put up by the Isle of Man Government for the first 100mph lap by an electric machine.

The media launch will once again feature a chat show-style format, but there will also be team, rider and entertainment announcements from the TT organisers on the evening.

The 2010 TT Media Launch takes place at the Villa Marina in Douglas, Isle of Man, on Friday, March 19. It starts at 7pm and entry is free.