Manuel Gonzalez stays atop the WorldSSP classification on day-one at Misano, with championship leader Steven Odendaal second and Dominique Aegerter third.

WorldSSP Misano, Italy - Free Practice Results (2)
1Manuel GonzalezSPAYamaha Parkingo Racing1:38.473s
2Steven OdendaalSAEvan Bros Yamaha+0.038s
3Dominique AegerterSWITen Kate Racing Yamaha+0.123s
4Niki TuuliFINMV Agusta Corsa Clienti+0.132s
5Roberto MercandelliITATeam Rosso e Nero Yamaha+0.201s
6Federico CaricasuloITAGMT94 Yamaha+0.321s
7Jules CluzelFRAGMT94 Yamaha+0.348s
8Randy KrummenacherSWIEAB Racing Yamaha+0.454s
9Philipp OettlGERKawasaki Puccetti Racing+0.502s
10Filippo FuligniITAD34G Racing Yamaha+0.558s
11Kevin ManfrediITAAltogo Yamaha Racing+0.559s
12Raffaele De RosaITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+0.724s
13Can OncuTURKawasaki Puccetti Racing+0.809s
14Luca BernardiSMRCM Racing Yamaha+0.836s
15Federico FuligniITAVFT Racing Yamaha+0.845s
16Luca OttavianiITARM Racing Kawasaki+0.878s
17Christoffer BergmanSWEWoicik Racing yamaha+0.883s
18Hannes SoomerESTKallio Racing Yamaha+0.910s
19Massimo RoccoliITAPromodriver Yamaha+0.913s
20Davide PizzoliITAVFT Racing Yamaha+0.957s
21Matteo PataccaITABike e Motor Racing Yamaha+1.122s
22Marc AlcobaSPAYamaha MS Racing+1.221s
23Maria HerreraSPABiblion Yamaha Motoxracing+1.229s
24Michel FabrizioITAG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+1.322s
25Leonardo TacciniITAOrelac Racing Kawasaki+1.451s
26Vertti TakalaFINKallio Racing Yamaha+1.553s
27Armando PontoneITABike e Motor Racing Yamaha+1.567s
28Luigi MontellaITAChiodo Racing Yamaha+1.748s
29Galang Hendra PratamaINDTen Kate Racing Yamaha+2.254s
30Davide StirpeITAExtreme Racing MV Agusta+2.424s
31Stephane FrossardSWIJura Vitesse Moto Team Yamaha+2.728s
32Eugene James McManusIRLWRP Wepol Yamaha Racing+3.425s
33Shogo KawasakiJAPG.A.P Motozoo Puccetti Kawasaki Racing+3.729s

In both sessions, Gonzalez jumped up the leaderboard late on to take top spot, while Randy Krummenacher was momentarily second quickest before having his lap time deleted for exceeding track limits.  

Hot track temperatures were proving to be challenging as several riders went down. Filippo Fuligni crashed for a second and then third time on the day, while Verti Takala was another who found himself in the kitty litter. 

Niki Tuuli suffered a crash in FP1 at turn 13 as the Finn was unable to stay aboard his MV Agusta whilst going through the gravel. Tuuli bounced back well though as he claimed fourth in FP2.

Misano Lap Record: Sandro Cortese GER Kallio Racing Yamaha 1m 38.193s - 2018

2021 Race Winners: 

Steven Odendaal SA Evan Bros. Yamaha 3 Wins

Dominique Aegerter SWI Ten Kate Racing Yamaha 1 Win