IndyCar Race Results

10/15/2011 - 05:46

Tony Kanaan took pole position for Sunday's season finale in Las Vegas, while championship rivals Will Power and Dario Franchitti start side-by-side mid-pack.

10/13/2011 - 00:00

Danica Patrick topped the timesheets at the end of the first day of activity at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, ahead of this weekend's climax to the 2011 IZOD IndyCar Series season.

08/15/2011 - 01:01

Ryan Hunter-Reay returned to victory lane after a confused and heated end to the Indy 225 race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway twice interrupted for rain.

06/12/2011 - 03:57

Dario Franchitti quickly took the lead of the first race of the Firestone Twin 275 double header event, and refused to be dislodged despite a strong late challenge from Scott Dixon.

05/29/2011 - 23:39

Dan Wheldon was never far from the front of the field during the three hours of the 2011 Indy 500, but he never looked like winning and never led a lap. Except the last one.

05/20/2011 - 00:00

The final day of practice before qualifying is known as "Fast Friday," and it lived up to its reputation with six drivers topping 228mph - led by Penske's Helio Castroneves.

04/18/2011 - 08:44

Britain's Mike Conway staged a stunning victory at Long Beach by fighting back from early setbacks to find unbeatable pace following a final safety car for a collision between two Penske cars.

07/04/2010 - 00:00

Will Power won the Camping World Grand Prix at Watkins Glen, confirming the Aussie's dominant form on road courses in 2010.

08/23/2009 - 10:15

Dario Franchitti picks up pole for the Indy Grand Prix of Sonoma at Infineon Raceway ahead of Ryan Briscoe.

08/17/2009 - 07:25

Simona de Silvestro takes another step towards Atlantic title glory with victory in Grand Prix de Trois-Rivieres.

08/09/2009 - 09:52

Ryan Briscoe picks up pole for the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio ahead of Watkins Glen race winner Justin Wilson

07/05/2009 - 13:51

Penske's Ryan Briscoe bags pole for the Camping World Grand Prix at Watkins Glen.

05/30/2009 - 00:00

2008 race winner Ryan Briscoe claims Milwaukee pole as Indy 500 winner Castroneves fails to qualify

05/10/2009 - 10:17

Helio Castroneves secures pole position for the 2009 running of the Indianapolis 500

04/18/2009 - 10:36

Will Power defies setback to pace opening day in Long Beach

03/19/2009 - 00:00

Jonathan Summerton clinches first pole of new Atlantic campaign

08/31/2008 - 00:10

Justin Wilson gifted breakthrough win by Castroneves block on streets of Detroit.

08/30/2008 - 20:15

Scott Dixon pips IndyCar title rival Helio Castroneves to pole position for the Detroit Indy Grand Prix.

08/10/2008 - 02:32

Scott Dixon takes last-gasp win over title rival Helio Castroneves in the Meijer Indy 300 at Kentucky Speedway

08/09/2008 - 01:12

Scott Dixon sets himself up for another giant step towards second IndyCar crown after taking pole for the Meijer Indy 300 at Kentucky Speedway.

07/26/2008 - 22:34

Ryan Briscoe comes through to take pole for the IndyCar Series' first visit to Edmonton.

07/20/2008 - 21:21

Ryan Briscoe takes advantage of out-of-sequence pit stop to head Penske 1-2 in Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio.

07/20/2008 - 08:44

Penske sweeps front row at Mid-Ohio as Helio Castroneves and Ryan Briscoe pace Firestone Fast Six.

06/01/2008 - 09:31

Marco Andretti takes first Indycar pole from teenager Graham Rahal as young guns edge the veterans on America's oldest track.